Saturday, May 15, 2010

The Dead Weather

The Dead Weather - The Difference Between Us
The Dead Weather - Die By The Drop

Sea of Cowards is the second installment of dirty, blues-tinged rock 'n' roll birthed into the world by The Dead Weather, and it's rife with the eclectic, brooding madness that you'd expect from this collab. It's volatile and down-and-dirty, and it goes along perfectly with dimly-lit dive bars, cigarette smoke, and an open bottle of mid-shelf whiskey - it's that kind of drinking music. It's also perfect for drowning out the sounds of an exceptionally loud lovers' quarrel, or complimenting the noisy make-up sex afterwards.

Sea of Cowards is available via Third Man Records