Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Young Prisms

Young Prisms - Sugar
Young Prisms - Stay Awake

Next up on the hype-train for Kanine is slacker five-piece Young Prisms. Fresh off a UK tour with label-mates Surfer Blood, their first full-length has got driving/dark/shoegazed-out tunes in spades. These lil' bastards aren't quite Slowdive or anything, but just might have enough moxie to grow up on future releases.

Friends For Now will be released on January 18th, via Kanine Records