Friday, May 13, 2011

Liquid Jesus MixTape 02:01

LIQUID JESUS - MixTape 02:01

Considering that it's been months since the last Liquid Jesus MixTape surfaced, we figured it was the perfect time to finally throw together a follow-up... whether, of course, anyone out there really cares at all or not. Admittedly, this one is a bit varied and directionless, but I guess it's also a pretty good indication of what we're been listening to a lot lately - and an hour-or-so long sampling, of sorts, of what you might expect to hear us play live (if you ever actually made it out to one of our events, that is). Full tracklist is available after the jump. Enjoy.

The tracklist is as follows:

01. Ancient Astronauts: Anti Pop Song
02. Mophono: Crush
03. Doshy: Chip
04. Rusko: Lick The Lizard (w/ Reso)
05. Mexicans With Guns: Got Me Fucked Up (ft. Nocando)
06. 13 & God: Death Major
07. Suuns: Armed For Peace
08. Battles: My Machines (ft. Gary Numan)
09. Free The Robots: Young & Yet Too Old
10. Bibio: Take Off Your Shirt
11. Gil Scott-Heron & Jamie xx: Running (instrumental)
12. Cults: Abducted
13. Holy Ghost!: Wait And See
14. Starfucker: Bury Us Alive
15. Theophilus London: Girls Girls $
16. Radiohead: Little By Little
17. The Dø: Slippery Slope
18. Handsome Furs: Cheap Music
19. Teeel: Black Diamonds
20. TV On The Radio: Caffeinated Consciousness

(right click the link to download)