Thursday, July 28, 2011

Liquid Jesus MixTape 02:03

LIQUID JESUS - MixTape 02:03

Wait a minute - what the fuck is happening here!? Another Liquid Jesus MixTape? Yes, please! This edition* is brought to you by mix-master extraordinaire and brand spankin' new LJ recruit, Mr. Mes McDonald. We know it's only been one short week since the last Liquid Jesus mix, but Mes put together such a tasty lil' slice of goodness that we just couldn't resist putting it up immediately. Plus! Make sure to catch our boy while he's DJing the Antiwarpt Music Festival as half of the infamous/inimitable Crate Brothers, at Sake Bomb, 10pm-11pm. Welcome to the team Mes! Full tracklist is available after the jump. Enjoy.

The tracklist is as follows:

01. Washed Out: Eyes Be Closed (Life's A B intro)
02. Blonde Redhead: My Plants Are Dead (Games remix)
03. Lunice: Purp Walk
04. Ringo Deathstarr: Other Things
05. Fishing: White Sheet Beach
06. Hooray For Earth: No Love
07. Thundercat: Boat Cruise
08. MF Doom: Vomit acapella
09. M.I.A.: XXXO (GIΔLLO mix)
10. Memory Tapes: Wait In The Dark (Jensen Sportag remix)
11. SBTRKT: Right Thing To Do
12. Clams Casino: Gorilla
13. Little Dragon: Precious
14. Balam Acab: Regret Making Mistakes
15. Purity Ring: Ungirthed
16. Father's Children: Dirt And Grime
17. Metronomy: We Broke Free
18. Hard Mix: Alright
19. Com Truise: Brokendate
20. Cannibal Ox: Iron Galaxy acapella
21. Seekae: Void
22. Star Slinger: Minted
23. Eskmo: Come Back (Lorn remix)
24. Coco O.: Sleep
25. Samiyam: Lifesized Stuffed Animal
26. Groundislava: Animal (ft. Weary)
27. Vanilla: Endgame
28. Glenn W. Turner: You Can Better Your Best

* artwork by B. Askew, natch

(right click the link to download)