Friday, February 24, 2012

Liquid Jesus MixTape 03:01

LIQUID JESUS - MixTape 03:01

Mes McDonald put together another unapologetically woozy, spur-of-the-moment, stream of consciousness styled MixTape brimming with twists and turns and cryptic goodies galore, and tailored just for LJ... And after the slightly sinister Mes/Colonic/Delach collusion from last night - throwing shifty glances at everyone else around 'em, and getting real quiet when approached - the timing on this one couldn't have been more appropriate. Full tracklist is available after the jump. Enjoy.

The tracklist is as follows:

01. Grimes: Night Music (ft. Majical Cloudz)
02. Aesop Rock: Coffee (acapella)
03. Cam'ron ft. Juelz Santana: Hey Ma (RL Grime remix)
04. Azealia Banks: Slow Hands
05. Jensen Sportag: Everything Good
06. The Pains of Being Pure At Heart: Even In Dreams
07. MORRI$: Rashida Jones
08. TRUST: Sulk
09. Poli├ža: I See My Mother
10. aKido: Thirteen
11. Ghostface: Mighty Healthy (acapella)
12. Hard Mix: Callers
13. Lulu Rouge: Sweeter Than Sweet
14. Axel Boman: Purple Drank
15. DropxLife: AllxLegends
16. GZUS: Missing You
17. The xx: Basic Space (Lunice remix)
18. Born Gold: Decimate Everything
19. Nicki Minaj: My Chick Bad (acapella)
20. heRobust: Shawty Swing My Way
21. Bastian: Touch And Go (video edit)
22. Mono/Poly: Needs Deodorant
23. Rhye: Hunger
24. Toro Y Moi: All Alone (D.A.R.E. remix)
25. Holy Ghost! ft. Michael McDonald: Some Children
26. Adrian Younge: Mourning Melodies In Rhapsody
27. Bonnie's Poem: Bonnie and Clyde Soundtrack

* again, visuals created by our lil' buddy B. Askew

(right click the link to download)