Friday, June 22, 2012

Nak 1: Leave A Message MixTape

Nak 1 - Leave A Message MixTape

We've never posted up a mix that wasn't made exclusively by, or for, the Liquid Jesus crew before, but we're switching things up a bit 'cause top homie Nak 1 put together such a tasty collection of tracks for the dope-as-fuck Leave A Message exhibit (do yourself a favor and peep this one if you can) at the local Morean Arts Center that we figured it's about time we showed him a little bit of love on this one. He also bought us a round of drinks on Thursday. What a sweetheart.

The Leave A Message MixTape is available courtesy of Nak 1 and the Morean Arts Center. Full tracklist is available after the jump. Enjoy.

The tracklist is as follows:

01. El-P: Pump This
02. Qwel and Maker: End
03. Yeah Yeah Yeahs: Runaway
04. The Roots: Lighthouse (ft. Dice Raw)
05. Question: Autumn
06. Mono: Silicone
07. Morcheeba: Cut to the Chase
08. Thievery Corporation: Free
09. Rhye: Open
10. De La Soul: Stakes is High (Marco Polo rmx)
11. Kero One: Ain’t That Somethin’?
12. Nas: Ain’t the World Yours? (Nak blend)
13. Will Sessions: Yearning for Your Love (ft. Stokely Williams)
14. DJ Spinna: Galactic Soul
15. Blueprint: So Alive (rmx)
16. Ghostface Killa: Ghetto (ft. Raekwon, Cappadonna & Ugod)
17. Phantogram: Don't Move
18. Dirty Ghosts: Steamboat to Concord
19. CMA: Windows
20. Vacationer: Everyone Knows
21. Aloe Blacc: Miss Fortune
22. DJ Shadow: I've Been Trying

(right click the link to download)


Unknown said...

For some reason tracks 17, 18 and 19 are mislabled...

Should be:

17. Phantogram Don't Move
18. Dirty Ghosts Steamboat to Concord
19. CMA Windows

Not sure where Butane came from...

NAkky Chan

Liquid Jesus said...

Fixed! Sorry for the mistake. Sooo unprofessional...