Saturday, August 18, 2012

Liquid Jesus MixTape 03:03

LIQUID JESUS - MixTape 03:03

To hell with our self-proclaimed mission statement. Let's get weird(er) with this thing for once... and what better way to get way way weird than to have our lil' buddy Mini Horse get up on the digital decks (again) and scientificate another real-feel-good-albeit-real-real-real-retro-as-fuck-(throwback-but-not-predictable) mix thingy-thing for everyone to get real, real, real sexy to...


Mini sez, "Recorded live from the stable, Mini Horse packs tons of yacht-rock staples and funky electronic jams in this late night summer mix. When Mini Horse isn't getting down to 1970's AM Gold, you can find him playing with Poetry 'n Lotion or Brahm Bones."

Full tracklist is available after the jump. Enjoy. (Thanks again, Mini!)

The tracklist is as follows:

01. Javelin: Soda Popinski
02. Steely Dan : King of the World
03. Gerry Rafferty: Right Down the Line
04. Beastie Boys: I Don't Know
05. Shuggie Otis: Aht Uh Mi Hed
06. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke: Chrystal City
07. Ace: How Long 
08. Ducktails: Beach Point Pleasant 
09. Bobby Caldwell : What You Won't Do For Love
10. Michael McDonald: Sweet Freedom
11. George Duke: The Future
12. Jan Hammer: Crockett's Theme
13. Lionel Ritchie: All Night Long
14. Monster Rally: Siberian Girls
15. Billy Idol: Eyes Without a Face
16. Roxy Music: Love is the Drug
17. Sniff 'n' Tears: Driver's Seat
18. Ambrosia: Biggest Part of Me
19. Avalanches: Since I Left You
20. Bill Withers: Lovely Day
21. 10cc: I'm Not in Love

(right click the link to download)